Check out the full winner’s list from the NAACP Image Awards

Luther Vandross was outed as gay after his death.

The 49th annual NAACP Image Awards took place at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Monday evening and the stars were out in full effect on MLK Day to celebrate black excellence.

Anthony Anderson hosted the show for a fourth time and called it the “Oprah For President Headquarters” before bringing out six women with a powerful message.

Kerry Washington, Lena Waithe, Tracee Ellis Ross, Laverne Cox, Jurnee-Smollett-Bell and Angela Robinson delivered a powerful #Time’ Up speech and urged people to vote in the upcoming midterm elections.

The first award of the night was for Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture and it went to Octavia Spencer for her role in Gifted.

Yara Shahidi and Issa Rae presented the award for Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series to the show’s host, Anthony Anderson, marking his fourth win. He thanked black-ish creator, Kenya Barris, for “creating the best show on television right now” and acknowledged his real-life family including his 94-year-old grandmother, wife, daughter and son, who he noted “had nothing to do with this.”

READ MORE: Kerry Washington, Tracee Ellis Ross, Laverne Cox & more deliver #TimesUp speech at NAACP Image Awards

Overall, the night’s big winners were black-ish (Outstanding Comedy Series, Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series) and Power, which nabbed Outstanding Drama Series and earned Omari Hardwick a trophy for Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series.

Danny Glover was honored with the NAACP President’s Award and William Lucy took home the NAACP Chairman’s Award.

Take a look at the full winner’s list:

Outstanding Actor in a Motion Picture:

Daniel KaluuyaGet Out


Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture:

Octavia SpencerGifted


Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series:

Anthony Andersonblack-ish


Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series:

Tracee Ellis Rossblack-ish


Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series:

Omari HardwickPower


Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series:

Taraji P. HensonEmpire


Outstanding Drama Series:

Power (Starz)


Outstanding Comedy Series:

black-ish (ABC)


Outstanding Motion Picture:

Girl’s Trip (Universal Pictures)

Entertainer of the Year:

Ava DuVernay